More than just digitalization

Digitalization is not the same as digital transformation, it is part of it. There are things that can be digitialized and processes that can be optimzied. And what does this insight mean for the company and its employees? Which platforms can support in this?

Business Consulting

"To enable people and companies to successfully follow the path of digital transformation with pragmatic and customer-oriented software solutions". Our mission already describes the challenge: How can digitalization be used in a meaningful way, in order to achieve business goals and make the company future-proof, without lose sight of the employees? The digital transformation is not only taking place through new services and products, but also in every single employee.

Enterprise Content Management (ECM)

The worlds of structured business processes and unstructured content still exists, separately side by side. However, companies and institutions of all sizes are now realizing this as a serious cause of problems. In almost every customer- or partner-related process, extensive unstructured documents are passed back and forth. According to analysts' estimates, around 90 percent of all information is available in unstructured form - and the trend is rising. Yet it is not difficult at all to bring these two worlds together and thus leverage potentials.

Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)

The demands on business software are growing as digitalization and digital transformation are progressing. It is no longer enough to simply maintain uniform master data and integrated processes. Agile, mobile and intelligent ERP solutions are indispensable to fully exploit the added value of innovative technologies. They are considered as the backbone of business processes, therefore it is even more important that ERP applications operate smoothly all the times. More and more companies are moving to the cloud for that reason - we have done as well and are happy to explain why we are so enthusiastic about implementing our SAP Business ByDesign.

Digital Process Optimization (DPO)

Digital Transformation can’t happen without definition and optimization of the business processes that every company has, in different sectors. Therefore, a clear needs is to optimize processes with insights, automation and data-driven decisions. Our expertise in this, allow us to deliver and support a variety of process-driven applications that address complex business needs, while simultaneously providing a flexible platform for rapidly building and deploying customer-centric applications. We support organizations to transform into digital, data and process driven businesses. We open opportunities to re-engineer processes around customer needs, deliver seamless customer and employee experiences and quickly adapt to changes while improving operational efficiency and managing risk.

My interest is aroused

Then why wait any longer?

Our processes

A successful process in only 5 steps

We listen

Whoever doesn’t understand the problem, can’t give serious advice and whoever doesn’t listen, doesn’t understand the problem. So this first step is the most important in the whole consulting process and your team is in demand! Why do we do it this way? What hinders us in the steps? What are our expectations and ideas for improvement?

Questions

Whoever doesn’t understand the problem, can’t give serious advice and whoever doesn’t listen, doesn’t understand the problem. So this first step is the most important in the whole consulting process and your team is in demand! Why do we do it this way? What hinders us in the steps? What are our expectations and ideas for improvement?

Advice

In this step they challenge our team! Based on the technology platforms of our partners Microsoft, SAP and OpenText, our business consultants provide proposals and concepts for digitalization and optimization. Here we follow the strategic approach of reducing silo applications and consolidating technologies.

Decisions

Of course, the functional and business management decision is made in this step. However, projects often fail due to the project climate. Does the chemistry in the project team, the philosophy and basic ethical orientation of the company fit? Is an error culture established and does the management stand united behind the project goals?

Planning

Based on your requirements and needs, we now stuff a team of specialists and generalists. Together we determine whether the project will be set up in a classic or agile way and which project management method to be used. Together we define deadlines and milestones.

NOT THE BIG ONES EAT THE SMALL ONES, BUT THE FAST ONES OVERTAKE THE SLOW ONES!

Eberhard von Kuenheim (*1928), German top manager

Extract from our team

Please contact us directly
Thomas Kleiner

Thomas Kleiner

Chief Executive Officer

Luca Ferraris

Luca Ferraris

Managing Director - Italy

Alessandro Rocca

Alessandro Rocca

Chief Technology Officer - Italy

Marco Monselesan

Marco Monselesan

Chief Operations Officer - Italy

Sabine Freyberg

Sabine Freyberg

Senior Sales Managerin

Reiner Leitl

Reiner Leitl

Senior Sales Manager

Ismael Hares

Ismael Hares

Senior Sales Manager

Simon Kainz

Simon Kainz

Senior SAP ECM Consultant

Felix Grundel

Felix Grundel

Senior ECM Project Manager

Udo Kemle

Udo Kemle

Senior ECM Project Manager

Petra Kriegl

Petra Kriegl

Management Assistant

Andrea Sailer

Andrea Sailer

Human Resource Manager

Blogs & News

Be up to date with the latest news and events
4 Sep
Interview with Thomas Kleiner at the Digital X Southwest

“The little digital champions are a success factor in the Southwest”

 

...

12 Aug
iXenso cooperates with anthesis

Freiburg, August 2019. iXenso, the IT consulting company, will now cooperate with the cloud ...

8 May
Digital Champion Award 2019

#iXenso wins the award in the categor „Digital #Process & #Organization“ Sout...

8 May
EMEA Partner Growth GTM Award

This award recognizes the Partner who has effectively broadened their OpenText product solut...

References

The opinion of our customers
Information not only controls our processes, but also represents our most valuable asset. iXenso was selected based on years of EIM experience, deep product expertise and agility in project realization.
Axel Tettenborn

Axel Tettenborn

Chief Operating Manager, Globality Health S.A. (Munich Re)

The feedback on the PoC from my team was very positive throughout. Both the platform and its power as well as the people who were sent on site not only met but exceeded expectations.
Dr. Kurt Ferdinand Pöhl

Dr. Kurt Ferdinand Pöhl

Head of Department, Autonomous Province of Bolzano South Tyrol

iXenso is our reliable implementation partner since 2004 and is characterized by a very deep product know-how in the OpenText environment.
Dieter Schäfer

Dieter Schäfer

Head of IT & Logistics, AXA Insurance

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Close

Mehr als nur Digitalisierung

Digitalisierung ist mit der digitalen Transformation nicht gleichzusetzen, sie ist ein Teil davon. Was digitalisiert werden kann, wird digitalisiert und was automatisiert werden kann, wird auch automatisiert! Und was bedeutet diese Erkenntnis nun für mein Unternehmen und die Mitarbeiter? Welche Plattformen können mich dabei unterstützen?

Business Consulting

"Menschen und Unternehmen in die Lage zu versetzen, mit pragmatischen und kundenorientierten Softwarelösungen den Weg der digitalen Transformation erfolgreich zu beschreiten." Unsere Mission beschreibt bereits die Herausforderung: Wie kann ich die Digitalisierung sinnvoll einsetzen, um die betriebswirtschaftlichen Ziele zu erreichen und das Unternehmen zukunftssicher aufzustellen, andererseits die Mitarbeiter nicht aus dem Fokus verlieren? Die digitale Transformation erfolgt nicht nur durch neue Services und Produkte, sondern auch in jedem einzelnen Mitarbeiter.

Enterprise Content Management (ECM)

Immer noch existierten die Welten der strukturierten Geschäftsprozesse und des unstrukturierten Contents getrennt nebeneinander. Unternehmen und Institutionen jeder Größenordnung sehen darin mittlerweile jedoch eine schwerwiegende Problemursache. In fast jedem kunden- oder partnerzugewandten Prozess werden umfangreiche unstrukturierte Unterlagen hin- und hergereicht. Nach Einschätzungen von Analysten liegen rund 90 Prozent aller Informationen in unstrukturierter Form vor – Tendenz steigend. Dabei ist es gar nicht so schwierig, diese beide Welten zusammenzubringen und damit Potentiale zu heben.

Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)

Die Anforderungen an Unternehmenssoftware wachsen mit fortschreitender Digitalisierung und digitaler Transformation. Längst ist es nicht mehr damit getan, lediglich einheitliche Stammdaten und integrierte Prozesse vorzuhalten. Um den Mehrwert innovativer Technologien voll auszuschöpfen, sind agile, mobile und intelligente ERP-Lösungen unverzichtbar. Sie gelten als Rückgrat betriebswirtschaftlicher Prozesse und umso wichtiger ist es, dass ERP-Anwendungen jederzeit reibungslos funktionieren. Immer mehr Unternehmen gehen aus diesem Grund in die Cloud - wir taten dies auch und erklären gerne warum wir so begeistert von der Einführung unseres SAP Business ByDesign sind.

Digitale Prozessoptimierung

Die digitale Transformation kann ohne die Definition und Optimierung der Geschäftsprozesse, die jedes Unternehmen in den verschiedenen Branchen hat, nicht stattfinden. Daher besteht ein klarer Bedarf, Prozesse durch Einblicke, Automatisierung und datengesteuerte Entscheidungen zu optimieren. Dank unserer Fachkompetenz in diesem Bereich können wir eine Vielzahl von prozessgesteuerten Anwendungen liefern und unterstützen, die komplexe Geschäftsanforderungen erfüllen und gleichzeitig eine flexible Plattform für die schnelle Entwicklung und Bereitstellung kundenzentrierter Anwendungen bieten. Wir unterstützen Organisationen bei der Umwandlung in digitale, daten- und prozessgesteuerte Unternehmen. Wir eröffnen Möglichkeiten zur Umgestaltung von Prozessen im Hinblick auf Kundenbedürfnisse, bieten nahtlose Kunden- und Mitarbeitererfahrungen und eine schnelle Anpassung an Veränderungen bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung der betrieblichen Effizienz und des Risikomanagements.

Mein Interesse ist geweckt

Warum dann länger warten?

Unsere Prozesse

Ein erfolgreicher Prozess in nur 5 Schritten

Zuhören

Wer das Problem nicht verstanden hat, kann seriös nicht beraten und wer nicht zuhört, versteht das Problem nicht. Somit ist dieser erste Schritt der Wichtigste im gesamten Beratungsprozess und ihr Team ist gefragt! Weshalb machen wir das so? Was behindert uns in den Arbeitsschritten? Welche Erwartungs- haltung und Ideen zur Verbesserung haben wir?

Hinterfragen

Wir sind definitiv nicht die Branchenspezialisten, diese sitzen in ihrem Unternehmen. Und genau diese externe wertfreie Sicht ist für sie so wertvoll. Denn wir akzeptieren nicht "das haben wir schon immer so gemacht", sondern hinterfragen kritisch: Gibt es offensichtliche Hebelpunkte in den Prozessen, um Kosten zu sparen, die Qualität zu verbessern oder Risiken zu minimieren? Kann der Prozess nicht umgestaltet oder vereinfacht werden?

Beraten

In diesem Schritt fordern sie unser Team! Auf Basis der technologischen Plattformen unserer Partner Microsoft, SAP und OpenText unterbreiten unsere Business Consultants Vorschläge und Konzepte zur Digitalisierung und Optimierung. Hierbei verfolgen wir den Strategie Ansatz zur Reduzierung von Silo Applikationen und der Konsolidierung von Technologien.

Entscheiden

Natürlich erfolgt in diesem Schritt die funktionale und betriebswirtschaftliche Entscheidung. Projekte scheitern jedoch nicht selten am Projektklima. Passt die Chemie im Projektteam, die Philosophie und ethische Grundausrichtung der Unternehmen? Ist eine Fehlerkultur etabliert und steht das Management geschlossen hinter den Projektzielen?

Planen

Basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen stellen wir nun ein Team aus Spezialisten und Generalisten zusammen. Wir legen gemeinsam fest, ob das Projekt klassisch oder agil aufgesetzt und nach welcher Projektmanagement Methode gearbeitet wird. Wir definieren gemeinsam Termine, Meilensteine und Etappenziele.

Nicht die Großen fressen die Kleinen, sondern die Schnellen überholen die Langsamen!

Eberhard von Kuenheim (*1928), dtsch. Top Manager

Auszug unseres Teams

Sprechen Sie uns gerne direkt an
Thomas Kleiner

Thomas Kleiner

Chief Executive Officer

Luca Ferraris

Luca Ferraris

Managing Director - Italy

Alessandro Rocca

Alessandro Rocca

Chief Technology Officer - Italy

Marco Monselesan

Marco Monselesan

Chief Operations Officer - Italy

Sabine Freyberg

Sabine Freyberg

Senior Sales Managerin

Reiner Leitl

Reiner Leitl

Senior Sales Manager

Ismael Hares

Ismael Hares

Senior Sales Manager

Simon Kainz

Simon Kainz

Senior SAP ECM Consultant

Felix Grundel

Felix Grundel

Senior ECM Project Manager

Udo Kemle

Udo Kemle

Senior ECM Project Manager

Petra Kriegl

Petra Kriegl

Management Assistant

Andrea Sailer

Andrea Sailer

Human Resource Manager

Blogbeiträge

Auf dem Laufenden bleiben und keine wichtigen Infos und Veranstaltungen verpassen
26 Sep
ECM for SAP Business ByDesign Cloud Edition

ECM with 360° overview in SAP Business ByDesign

The intelligent digital document workspac...

16 Jul
Telekom Business Referenz – Digitalisierungsexperte setzt auf Microsoft Teams

Mit der Einführung von Microsoft Teams konnten wir unsere Produktivität spürbar erhö...

24 May
OpenText ECM Consulting vom Digitalisierungsexperten

Fünf wesentliche Aspekte bei der ECM Einführung in international agierenden Unternehmen

...

7 May
20 Jahre OpenText Partnerschaft

Zum führenden OpenText ECM Platinum Partner in DACH

Über 20 Jahre zum führenden „OpenText“ P...

Referenzen

Die Meinung unserer Kunden
Informationen steuern nicht nur unsere Prozesse, sondern stellen auch unser wertvollstes Anlagegut dar. iXenso wurde auf Grund der jahrelangen EIM Erfahrung, einer tiefen Produktexpertise und der Agilität in der Projektrealisierung ausgewählt.
Axel Tettenborn

Axel Tettenborn

Chief Operating Manager, Globality Health S.A. (Munich Re)

Die Rückmeldungen zum PoC an mich von meinem Team waren durchwegs sehr positiv. Sowohl die Plattform und dessen Mächtigkeit als auch die Personen, die vor Ort geschickt wurden, haben die Erwartungen nicht nur erfüllt, sondern übertroffen.
Dr. Kurt Ferdinand Pöhl

Dr. Kurt Ferdinand Pöhl

Abteilungsdirektor, Autonome Provinz Bozen Südtirol

iXenso ist seit 2004 unser zuverlässiger Implementierungspartner und zeichnet sich durch ein sehr tiefes Produkt Know-how im OpenText Umfeld aus.
Dieter Schäfer

Dieter Schäfer

Leiter Informatik & Logistik, AXA Versicherungen

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen